Missing Japan

Hi all,

Happy weekend everyone! Have you ever looked on your fb newsfeed and seen all these travel photos of your friends and family travelling overseas! My feed seems to be flooded with travel news and when that happens I have a bit of PHD – post holiday depression haha
It made me think of places that I miss visiting and Japan is definitely one of them. So I have show cased some of my favourite Japanese happy snaps for your pleasure and mine πŸ™‚

Mt Fuji

Mt Fuji was spectacular when we went – It was really clear with a little cloud on top. It was lucky for us because normally you won’t know until you get there if you will be able to see it.

Geisha

In Kyoto we went Geisha watching and there were a tonne of tourists looking out for them. These ones are in training because the Geisha are very hard to find as they are the elite ones.

Palace

This is one of the palaces in Kyoto – very pretty

Ghibli

In Tokyo we went to the Ghibli museum and it has all the cutest anime there.

Ghibli

 

Ramen

Let’s not forget the food! Ramen was so delicious there!

Curry shop

They also have all these side shops that sell food – like Japanese curry which is normally not spicy but more sweet.

Green tea

And I was obsessed with everything Green tea! Yum green tea ice cream!

Tokyo tower

Last of all, we went to Tokyo Tower at night and it is truly beautiful at night πŸ™‚

I definitely recommend travelling to Japan – even with what has happened to that country since the Tsunamis – It is a beautiful place to experience the culture, food and the overall hospitality and politeness of the people there πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Missing Japan

  1. Japan has always been on my list of places to visit! Thanks for allowing me to take a virtual vacation via your lovely photos! Now I want some green tea ice cream … πŸ™‚

  2. I visited Japan earlier this year and absolutely loved it! Can’t wait to go back and do a bit more exploring, I’m actually doing a post about my trip tomorrow so be sure to check it out.

    Thanx for stopping by my blog!

    xx Bo
    aboutboblog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

