Opera and food

Hi all,

My weekend was super busy and filled with food 🙂 I went to my first outdoor opera 🙂 It was awesome – the atmosphere was great and the singing was beautiful even though they sang in a different language that I didn’t understand but they explained each opera piece before they sang.

Opera

Opera

This was my lunch – the best hainanese chicken rice I have tasted in a long time!

Hainanese chicken rice

Hainanese chicken rice

I had this for dinner and it was not too bad. It was tom yum soup based – not that spicy and you could choose 6 different items to add with noodles 🙂

Tom yum soup

Tom yum soup

Last of all, I leave you with my cute bunny named Pipi 🙂

Pipi

Pipi

 

Hope you had a great weekend 🙂 Have you been to an opera before?

 

4 thoughts on “Opera and food

Leave a Reply

