Blue dress

Hi all,

Hope you had a lovely weekend. Mine was spent gorging on bbq food at my friend’s housewarming. The view was beautiful and the weather was beautiful too.

I tried on this blue dress and discovered that this color really suits my skin tone. After shopping for a while now, I notice there are specific colors that work for my skin tone and others that don’t. I think shades of purple and blue really work for tanner skin tones where as browns and some pinks do not work that well.

Have you thought about what colors suit your skin tones?

6 thoughts on “Blue dress

  1. I totally agree about the blue and purple. Some beiges, tans and whites look really bad on me. I think I need either brighter colors or… more jewel toned ones.

  2. Lovely Blue dress! As a fellow tanned skin girl, I have to stay away from pale yellows. They make me look a bit sickly.

Leave a Reply

