Little Sunshine award

Hi all,
Blog awards are so fun 🙂 and  Carrie from petalbypetal11 tagged me with the Sunshine Award! Carrie loves reading and has a lovely blog dedicated to her personal style 🙂
The rules for the award are:
  1. Include the award logo in a post and/or on your blog sidebar.  Yup.
  2.  Link to the blogger who nominated you.  Yup.
  3.  Answer 10 questions about yourself.  Yup.
  4.  Nominate 10 other fabulous bloggers and ask them 10 questions.
  5.  Link to your nominees in your post and let them know about the award.

My nominees 
1. Aki – seven-percentsolution

3. Nelah- maysaandsunshine
4. Nnenna – starcrossedsmile
5. Megan – feathersfreckles
6. Bessie – braveorunway
10. Cindy PurrincupQuestions :

  1. What fall/winter trends are you smitten with and/or have added to your closet? I love oxblood nails and being able to layer upon layer 🙂 But now it’s warmer down under so I love spring/Summer weather 🙂
  2. The best teacher I ever had was … my chemistry teacher – she knew how to add in fun experiments while letting us learn all the chemical formulas – plus having a small class made it easier to have 1:1 interaction 🙂
  3. Strange food aversion you have … mushroom!! I don’t like the rubbery texture of it and to me it does not taste nice!
  4. What is your favorite post on your blog, and why? I think I love my interview posts as I get to share different readers and their interests and my #photoaday posts as it shows what photos I took at that point of time – It’s like an picture diary 🙂
  5. Favorite cereal:  I do like fruitloops
  6. Describe your ideal home: I would love a double storey house with classic furniture. I would love a room for just lazing around with beautiful ornaments displayed!
  7. What makes someone beautiful to you? (can be physical attributes, personality, or both) Definitely a beautiful and caring heart.
  8. Last book you read:  Hungergames Third Book – Mockingjay – It was very different from the first 2 books but it will be great to see how they play this out in the movies 🙂
  9. Handwritten letter or e-mail? Definitely handwritten mail 🙂 I love snail mail! I love how it is personalised and that everyone’s handwriting is different and I love getting anything in the mail – Thrill of the surprise 🙂
  10. If your style was an animal, what would it be? Hmmm tough question, maybe a leopard as I love leopard print hehe.

My Questions:

1. What are you looking forward to this weekend?
2. What is an unusual food that you enjoy eating that most people wouldn’t?
3. What fashion trends have you disliked?
4. What do you think is the next fashion trend that will occur?
5. Favourite tv series at the moment?
6. Favourite colored nail polish?
7. Last movie you watched?
8. Favourite app on your phone?
9. Favourite country to visit?
10.What is something that you would love to receive as a gift?

9 thoughts on “Little Sunshine award

  1. Thanks for the award, girl!

    I read the Hunger Games books too – and while I didn’t dislike the third book, it was so vastly different from the first two. I understand the point it got across on how war, politics and death can change people, but it was quite depressing! I can totally envision the film makers milking the last book for all they can – two movies perhaps?

  2. Congratulations on the award! I agree with #8.

    Aw, you are so sweet! Thanks for the nomination! My answers: We just had our Thanksgiving holiday and I looked forward to the eating 🙂 I really like fried pickles. I’m not a big fan of jodhpurs or any pant that starts out baggy and then gets tight at the ankles. Not sure. Once Upon a Time. Coral. Hunger Games. My Fitness Pal. Hmm, Hong Kong SAR. Food 🙂

Leave a Reply

