Trying out peplum

Hi all,

Peplum has been hitting the blogs big time so I decided to try it out while I was out browsing the racks.

Wearing: Polka dot peplum from Valley Girl. It was quite a cute look that was fitted.

I also tried this A-line striped skirt. Not too bad but I didn’t need another striped skirt.

Spring collections have been hitting the streets of Melbourne and I can see a lot of florals and pastels but also a lot of neons as well and I’m lusting over some necklaces like this but in brighter colors:

Β 

Of course I couldn’t go on a shopping trip without eating πŸ™‚ I tried out this Malaysian restaurant called Paparich.

Β 

Awesome roti and satays! Definitely recommended πŸ™‚

Has anyone else tried out peplum? What are your thoughts?

6 thoughts on “Trying out peplum

  1. I’m a bit bemused by how intense the peplum love has been almost overnight. I’ve seen some great, really flattering iterations of it, but I’m not convinced that it’ll be finding its way into my closet.

Leave a Reply

