Petite Fashion Challenge #17: Candy Colorized

Hi all,
 
Today’s PFC challenge is hosted by SewPetiteGal. She has awesome DIYs and I loved her challenge!
 
 
The Challenge: Candy Colorized
Take a bowl full of colorful candies (M&Ms, Jolly Ranchers, jelly beans, etc.), close your eyes, and draw 2-3 pieces. Now use those colors (+ a neutral of your choosing) to form the basis for your ensemble.
 
**Extra brownie points if you post more than 1 colorful ensemble or if you add a DIY element (because I love DIYs so much!) :D**
 
 
So I didn’t have candy to pick from so I chose the closest thing (in my house) a bottle of nougat! haha
So even though there were limited colors – these are the 2 colors that I drew out! Dark green and peach!!
 
Boy was I in a dilemma! I hardly use these colors and I couldn’t recall having any peach items! Argh! But I did raid through my closet because I didn’t want to cheat and redraw colors! hahah All part of the challenge! So this is what I came up with 🙂
 
 

20120617-144621.jpg

Peach skirt with flowers that was actually a DIY skirt – it was a longer skirt which I shortened and took the waist in.

Green jumper from Glassons that is perfect for the winter and y0u can change the way you style the collar as it can be off the shoulder or how I have styled it.

20120617-144614.jpg

Great challenge as it was very challenging!! Thanks SPG and check out her site to see others that participated!

30 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge #17: Candy Colorized

  1. I pulled out everything in my closet that matched my colors and I chose 4 colors plus a neutral, lol. I thought the challenge was 3-4 not 2-3, doy! lol And I was shocked to find colors that went perfectly with my jelly beans–like you I keep chocolate at home, not candy, but I used it as an excuse to act like I was Easter basket shopping, haha.

    A Preponderance of Fashion

  2. Pingback: Petite Fashion Challenge #22 « katattack2000

Leave a Reply

