Favourite apps

Hi all,

I haven’t got an iPhone but I do have an iPod touch and this is basically like an iPhone but without the call capabilities. I love apps! So here’s some of my favorite apps!

Instagram – this is a photography app where you can share your photos to the world. You can use different filters to change your photos. People can follow you or you can like other people’s photos. I love using instagram to record what has been happening in my life and to participate in #photoaday

Pinterest – Now it is so much easier to see all the photos that people pin up. With this app you can scroll through and see all the beautiful photos! It always makes my day when I see all the pretty pictures πŸ™‚

Weatherzone – I use this as my “weatherman” It is very accurate and compared to the default app that you get on the iPod or iPhone this one works perfectly with a 7 day forecast and even the percentage of what the chance of rain will be *which is important in Melb – 4 seasons in one day haha*

Sim simi – I only just downloaded this app. It is like your virtual friend who messages back with funny responses when you message him back. I just find this app totally amusing and for the entertainment factor.

Draw free – I love this game! Even if you can’t draw it’s a very entertaining app that you can play with your friends. It’s basically like pictionary and you can earn coins which will help you buy colors.

What are your favourite apps?

10 thoughts on “Favourite apps

  1. I don’t have instagram, and I keep forgetting (ok too lazy) to see if it’s available on android yet! And yes, the luxury handbags continue to increase in price, and LV never has a sale. They’d rather destroy their bags than reduce the price…I am not kidding.

  2. I guess i am not very app savvy because i dont have that many installed in my phone. I love looking at Instagrams o/ Pinterest on other blogs though.

  3. Great read! I’d definitely agree with you about Draw Something, Pinterest and Instagram; they are some of my favorites as well! As far as my other favs go, I’d say Accuweather, Temple Run, Chase, Tumblr and Dish Remote Access. That last one is my most favorite though, because of how often I’m away on travel for my job at Dish. It’s lets me view all of my favorite shows from back home on my iPhone, live or recorded, anywhere I go in the world! It’s the best time-killer while I’m waiting around in the airport for hours! πŸ™‚

  4. Oh, these apps sound like fun. I have an old-school flip phone, so no apps for me … which I don’t mind. However, the only thing that would sway me to get a iPhone is the built-in camera and the possibility of using Instagram. πŸ™‚ But my laptop will probably need replacing in a year or two, so a fancy phone is going to have to wait! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

