Mascara review

Hi all,

I will be reviewing 3 different mascaras and show my favourite mascara.

Rimmel 123 adjustable mascara

 

I liked the fact it had 3 different adjustable settings. By twisting the container you can different amounts of mascara in one hit. My favourite setting was number 3 because it gave the most product. I didn’t like the fact that it wasn’t waterproof and tended to smudge by mid or late afternoon of wearing it. The brush applicator is also a bit stiff and the wand a bit short.

Maybelline the falsies volum’ express black drama

 

It does give really long lashes with lots of volume as well. It held my curl for a long time but at the end of the day it smudged a little as well. I like the wand and brush applicator as it went on quite well with not so many clumps.

Kiss Me Volume and Curl Mascara

   

This is my all time favourite holy grail mascara. It really works for me. It holds curl really well – probably the fact that it is waterproof. I think Japanese people make really good cosmetics that work for asian eyes. This gives me really long lashes and volume and it lasts the whole day without smudging and I love the shape of the wand and brush applicator. Probably the only problem is that it is hard to find in western countries or really overpriced as I bought mine from Asia when I was there.

What is your favourite mascara? I’m always looking for new ones to try 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mascara review

  1. I’m a spaz with both nail polish and mascara LOL. I always wind up looking like a raccoon when I wear mascara so at most use clear mascara (maybe a few times a year) to keep the curl from drooping. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Empties | katattack2000

Leave a Reply

