NOTD – Minted

Hi all,

It’s nearly Friday πŸ™‚ At the moment my NOTD is by Sally Hansen – Minted. I bought this over in the US when I went to CVS. Today I’m wearing my shell bracelet – gifted from a friend and this peach colored bead bracelet. I think the colors go really well with each other. Last of all is my heart necklace! I actually bought this from a market and has been a favourite casual necklace for a while! This weekend is Chinese new year! Can’t wait to gorge down food!

20120119-192830.jpg

Also I just learnt how to make this beaded bracelet from Carrie. The tutorial is from here. It was quite easy to make and fun πŸ™‚

I adjusted the way I did it because I didn’t have the same materials. I used glass beads which were bigger than the size 8 seeded beads and I used wire instead of waxen linen cord πŸ™‚

Overall I’m happy with my home made bracelet and layered with other pieces I think it will go well as an added accessory to my collection πŸ™‚

Will you try it out? Let me know πŸ™‚

20120119-213453.jpg

14 thoughts on “NOTD – Minted

  1. Your bracelet is beautiful and I had no idea you resided outside the US. The mint green polish looks great! It’s taken me several months to figure out how to get my make-up to not look washed out in photos, in my early stages of blogging…I could hardly see any make-up. A good shade of lipstick is helpful.

  2. oh i have this shade!! it looks great on u & pretty much everyone else i know. but when i wear it, it just looks off. it just doesn’t match my skintone for some reason! so i have come to terms that mint colored things & i are just not meant to me lol

    love the bracelets!! can’t believe u made them!

  3. I like pastels but it doesn’t seem to like me. Your bracelets look fab! I’ll ask my daughter if she’ll try making this bracelet with me. Thanks for dropping by on my blog – your comment was much appreciated!

  4. Pingback: Instagram round up « katattack2000

Leave a Reply

