Petite Fashion Challenge # 12

Hi all,

Check out Khatu – iamkhatu.blogspot.com for other participants and her entry!

This is my first PFC! The challenge was : “From Night to Day: Restyle a glamorous look that you would typically wear for a night-out-on-the-town into daytime casual wear. Bonus points if you can restyle it for work”

So I took this dress that I love – its a red black and white summer flowing dress and paired it with a denim jacket, tights and booties and add some bling and I’m ready for a night out.

To change it into daytime casual wear I changed the denim jacket to a cardigan and got rid of the tights and went for sandals. It’s really easy to transform something from night to day 🙂 Change your accessories – from a black bag to something more casual – this tangerine bag and we are ready to go meet some friends for brunch or lunch 🙂

You could even wear this number to work. Change the cardigan to a black blazer and some black work shoes and tada work appropriate wear 🙂

This is another combo with my favourit Old Navy boots I picked up from an outlet store when I was over in the US 🙂

Great challenge 🙂 and if you are interested in seeing what others did please refer to khatus blog 🙂

23 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge # 12

  1. What a beautiful dress Kat. I love the color and print of it. And those ON boots are awesome! I didn’t see that one at my local store, need to run back there again 😉 Yay for our first PFC together!

  2. Pingback: Petite Fashion Challenge #22 « katattack2000

Leave a Reply

