Interview with SewPetiteGal

Hi all,

It’s time for another interview πŸ™‚ Today I will be introducing SewPetiteGal a.k.a SPG. Some bloggers may already know SewPetiteGal for her DIY projects and her fashion OOTDs. Just recently becoming a mum with a little SPG she still manages to do DIY projects which I love – very creative and doable.

So onto the questions :

1. Tell us what your blog is about and what inspired you to start blogging?

I was inspired by both petite and craft blogs. When I first started blogging, I focused most of my craft time on sewing. Specifically, on making clothes inspired by items at my favorite stores. Today, I’ve expanded to jewelry making and knitting (most recently). I also like to share my shopping adventures and get advice on OOTDs.

2. How do you choose what you blog about?

Generally, I post twice a week and try to do one craft-related post and one clothing / shopping-related post. Sometimes I wish I had a more singular focus but then I wouldn’t be true to myself.

3. Your blog has a lot of DIYs which I love – how do you come up with ideas to DIY?

I love online window shopping (Pinterest is wonderful to compile inspirations!) and browsing fashion magazines. Frequently, I’ll feel like taking a DIY approach when something is priced out of my range or I’m feeling particularly crafty that day πŸ™‚

4. What is your favourite quote?

“Blessed are those who can laugh at themselves, for they shall never cease to be amused.” -Anonymous
This quote reminds me not to take myself so seriously.

5. Makeup, shoes, nail polish or bags?

Definitely bags! They are the only things that I’ll purchase at a retail price.

6. I have to throw in a random question – what is the scariest thing you have done?

Hmm… I went ziplining once and the very last step was to step off of a platform that was 4-5 stories above the ground. That step was quite terrifying but it was also quite a thrill! Going into natural childbirth was also scary but both turned out to be very positive experiences.

7. What’s your favourite destination to visit?

I love Hong Kong for all the food and shopping! I only wish the flight was shorter.

8. What is on your latest wish/lust list?

The Mulberry Alexa is still on my mind but I’m trying not to succumb to temptation. I would also like some kind of red leather handbag but I haven’t found the “one” yet. Maybe a red Mulberry Alexa? πŸ˜‰

9. What advice do you give new bloggers who are starting out their own blogs?

I think you should always write about your interests / passions. People are most drawn in when you are being authentic.

10. Lastly, tell us something about yourself that most people wouldn’t know?

I graduated college with 2 Bachelors degrees and 2 minors because I felt like I needed to make the most of my 4 years. In the end, my current career has little to do with anything I studied πŸ™‚

Β Hope you have enjoyed the interview! I always learn so much more through the interviews. Check her out πŸ™‚ http://sewpetitegal.blogspot.com/

Anyone else interested in being interviewed let me know πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Interview with SewPetiteGal

  1. LOVE SPG and all her DIY, sadly I stink at handcrafting so can only drool over her creation. Great interview!

    P.S. reminds me that I still have to answer my questions, hehehe.

Leave a Reply

