Interview – Shinyprettythings9

Hi all,

Ever since I started blogging, I have come across so many great people who have great blogs. One that I have come across is Dorothy from Shinyprettythings9. She is based in California US and started blogging from May this year. She has a great blogging style with beauty products plus food plus other random shiny pretty things 🙂 – Things that I love 🙂

So onto the questions:

1. Tell us what your blog is about and what inspired you to start blogging?
I would like to say that my blog is a beauty blog but I don’t think I can really call it that lol. I definitely don’t know enough about beauty & makeup to blog about it everyday. So I guess my blog is about whatever I feel like blogging about that day. It might be makeup & beauty related or it might be about food…or something really random. Because I am a really random person haha!
I started blogging because…to be honest I was bored! I just graduated from college and had way too much time on my hands. I also wanted to start a blog because it’s a great way to meet people from all over the world with similar interests as me. I am amazed by how many lovely people I have met! 😀2. How do you choose what you blog about?
Unlike other much more organized bloggers, I have no structure hahaha. I don’t write my posts in advance. In the back of my mind I keep a mental list of things that I want to blog about each week. Sometimes I get to all of them, other days I suddenly think of something random to blog about & will just post that instead.
If I buy something new & interesting (or at least I think it is) I’ll definitely make sure to blog about it within that week
3. Your blog has a lot of NOTD’s – that’s what I love about it – what is your current favourite nail polish?
 
Just one favorite polish?! This is the hardest question ever XD
Well…since it’s the holidays my current favorite would have to be Sephora by OPI Be-Claus I Said So. It’s a red glitter top coat that just screams Christmas. I am currently wearing it now & every time I look at my nails I feel the holiday spirit 😀
4. What is your favourite eye palette?



I am really loving the Sleek Storm palette at the moment. It’s super affordable and the colors are unique but very wearable.

5.  Makeup, shoes, nail polish or bags?

BAGS! There’s nothing like a beautiful bag to make you feel like you’re “the shit” hahahha
6. I have to throw in a random question – what is the scariest thing you have done?
uhhhh leave the house with no makeup on LOL just kidding….
I got locked out of my apartment at 3am once & had to call a locksmith. He sounded really creepy over the phone and I had to stand outside in the dark & wait for him for an hour. You hear all sorts of crap when you have to stand outside in the dark at 3am!! I didn’t wanna get my head chopped off so after waiting alone for 30min I called a guy friend & made him come wait with me hahahaha
The locksmith ended up being rather normal but charged me an exorbitant fee though!
7. What’s your favourite destination to visit?

Seoul, South Korea because the clothes & makeup there are in such abundance & ridiculously cheap. And because they play kpop everywhere, which makes me happy XD Also the food is amazing!
8. What is on your latest wish/lust list?

A Chloe Paraty bag!
9. What advice do you give new bloggers who are starting out their own blogs?

Just blog about what makes you happy! Don’t let it become a chore. And don’t let the meanies out there get to your head 😀

10. Lastly, tell us something about yourself that most people wouldn’t know?

I am deathly afraid of birds. Especially pigeons. I’d rather get mugged than have to walk through a crowd of pigeons & have them flap their disgusting, disease-ridden wings near me.
Thanks so much Dorothy for sharing with us! I love her answers and her blog. Check her out @ http://shinyprettythings9.blogspot.com/ and give her some love 😉
Hope you guys liked the interview and if anyone else is interested in being interviewed or wants to recommend me someone to interview – please let me know 🙂
7 thoughts on “Interview – Shinyprettythings9

Leave a Reply

